APRIL 21, 2007-NDPhA CONVENTION-RAMADA PLAZA SUITES - FARGO, ND

President Thom called the special meeting of the Board of Pharmacy to order at 7:10 AM on Saturday April 21, 2007 in the breakfast room of the 122nd Annual Convention of the ND Pharmacists Association at the Ramada Plaza Suites and Conference Center in Fargo, North Dakota. Present were: Bonnie Thom, R.Ph. – Rick Detwiller, R.Ph. – Laurel Haroldson, R.Ph. and Executive Director Howard Anderson, Jr, R.Ph.

Also present were: Tara Schmitz, R.Ph., Pharmacist-In-Charge of Oakes Community Hospital Pharmacy – Gary Boehler, R.Ph. and Tim Weippert, R.Ph. of Thrifty White Pharmacies – Jack Slama, R.Ph., his attorney William A. Schlossman, Jr, JD and William Brenan from Integrated Health Marketing LLC

President Thom asked Pharmacist Tara Schmitz to review the details of the pharmacy plans for the pharmacy in the Oakes Community Hospital at their new location. After explanation, President Thom asked about the sanitary standards, specifically where the bathrooms were located. Pharmacist Schmitz explained that they were located right across the hall from the pharmacy space. It was moved by Pharmacist Detwiller and seconded by Pharmacist Haroldson to approve the plans for the new location of the pharmacy in Oakes Community Hospital, with a primary Class B and a subclass K Telepharmacy Permit. All Board Members present voted aye – motion carried.

At this time, Board Members Gary Dewhirst, R.Ph. and Dewey Schlittenhard, R.Ph. arrived at the meeting.

President Thom asked Pharmacist Slama and Attorney Schlossman to explain the plans for the pharmacies to be located at 550 13th Ave E in West Fargo, ND. Integrated Health Marketing LLC ownes the building in which the pharmacies will be located. Questions were asked about the sanitary standards, specifically where the bathrooms were located. Pharmacist Slama explained where the bathrooms for the facility were located. It was moved by Pharmacist Haroldson and seconded by Pharmacist Dewhirst to approve the plans for the two pharmacies to be located within the building located at 550 13th Ave E in West Fargo, contingent upon a review of the agreement and specificity on the outpatient pharmacy location. It is anticipated that there will be a closed door Mail-Order Pharmacy and a Class A Out-Patient Pharmacy at this location. All Board Members voted aye – motion carried. Board Members did indicate that they were planning on visiting the location of the pharmacies along with Pharmacist S lama at approximately 2:30 PM this afternoon.

Pharmacist Tim Weippert of Thrifty White Pharmacies presented their request to use a second Pharmacy Technician in the Telepharmacy in Ashley, who has not had the one-year minimum Registration as a Technician required to be a Telepharmacy Technician. The request is for two technicians, Josie Olson who has been registered since November 27, 2006, but had actually completed the PATSIM program July 31, 2006, and Hope Nelson, currently working at Trinity Hospital in Minot and who actually completed the PATSIM program and was registered on May 1, 2006. It was moved by Pharmacist Detwiller to approve a variance for these two individuals, with the understanding that neither would be alone in the pharmacy, but would always be there with a qualified technician and that we receive a letter from Pharmacist-in-Charge Paul

Hochhalter and Pharmacist Wendy Myrvik who does the consultations from Thrifty White Drug #61 in Fargo, requesting this variance, All Board Members voted aye – motion carried.

Executive Director Anderson brought up the request from Pharmacist Jody Doe of Killdeer Pharmacy to train a Pharmacy Technician-In-Training at the Beach Telepharmacy location, with some of the technician's time being spent in Killdeer Pharmacy. It was moved by Pharmacist Detwiller and seconded by Pharmacist Haroldson to deny the request to train a Pharmacy Technician-In-Training at a primary site which is a Telepharmacy. All Board Members voted aye – motion carried.

The meeting was then adjourned.	
President Bonnie J. Thom, R.Ph.	Member Gary W. Dewhirst, R.Ph.
Member Dewey Schlittenhard, R.Ph.	Member Rick L. Detwiller, R.Ph
Member Laurel A. Haroldson, R.Ph.	Executive Director Howard C. Anderson, Jr., R.Ph.