District Five NABP/AACP — 80th Annual Meeting Hyatt Place at Jordan Creek, West Des Moines, Iowa August 3 - 5, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Noon – 5:00 PM	Registration
1:00 – 4:00 PM	Winterset Winery/Cidery Tour*
5:00 PM	Transportation to Drake University*
5:30 – 7:00 PM	Old Fashioned BBQ at Drake Univ. — Shivers Courtside Club
7:00 – 8:00 PM	Opening Program: Pharmacy Technology Representatives from Boards & Provinces
8:00 – 9:00 PM	Presentation: Telepharmacy Adam Chesler, Director of Regulatory Affairs, TelePharm
9:00 – 10:00 PM	Dessert Reception

*Transportation will be provided via motor coach.

Friday, August 4, 2017

- 7:15 8:30 AM Breakfast & Registration
- 8:30 10:30 AM *First Joint Session*

Opening Remarks & Welcome: Chairperson of the Iowa Board of Pharmacy Renae Chesnut, Dean, Drake University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences Donald E. Letendre, Dean, University of Iowa College of Pharmacy

Call to Order & District Reports: Lloyd K. Jessen, District Five Secretary/Treasurer Report from NABP: Jeanne D. Waggener, NABP President Report from AACP: Lucinda L. Maine, AACP Executive Vice President and CEO Other Reports Resolutions

10:30 – 10:45 A 10:45 – 12:00 P		
Topic: Panelists:	Prescription Monitoring Programs in District Five Representatives from Boards & Provinces	
12:00 – 1:30 PN	1 Luncheon	
1:30 – 2:30 PM	Third Joint Session	
Topic:	Pharmacy Technicians	
Panelists:	ASHP, Representatives from Boards & Provinces	
2:30 – 2:45 PM	Break	
2:45 – 4:00 PM	Fourth Joint Session	
Topic:	Pharmacy Inspections	
Panelists:	Representatives from Boards & Provinces	
4:15 – 5:15 PM	Committee Meetings	
5:30 – 9:00 PM	Dinner & Entertainment*	
	Iowa State Historical Building	
	600 E. Locust Street, Des Moines	
*Transportation will be provided via motor coach.		
<u>Saturday, August 5, 2017</u>		
7:15 – 8:30 AM	Breakfast/Committee Meetings	

8:30 – 10:00 AM *Fifth Joint Session*

Topic: New Accreditation Standards for Colleges of Pharmacy

Panelists: Chuck Phillips, Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences; and Mary Ray, Dean for Assessment, University of Iowa College of Pharmacy

10:00 – 10:15 AM Break

10:15 – 11:30 AM Sixth Joint Session—Study Grant Presentations

Moderator: Lloyd K. Jessen

• District Five Grant Speaker – Sheila Ng, B.Sc. Pharm., University of Manitoba College of Pharmacy

"Incorporating Assessment and Prescribing for Ambulatory Ailments Skills Into Practice: Training Needs of Manitoba Pharmacists to Increase Application Into Practice"

• District Five Grant Speaker – Marketa Marvanova, Pharm.D., Ph.D., CGP, BCPP, North Dakota State University School of Pharmacy/College of Health Professions

"Caring for Our Aging Population: Assessment of CPE in Chronic Disease Management Among Community Pharmacists in the Upper Midwest"

11:30 – 12:30 PM Sixth Joint Session—Business Session

Presiding: Lloyd K. Jessen, District Five Secretary/Treasurer

-Reports of Committees

-Resolutions

-Report of Time and Place for Future Meetings

2018 Saskatchewan

2019 Minnesota

-Other New Business

Adjournment