A special meeting by conference call was held on May 31st, 2006 at 9:00 PM.

Present on the Conference Call Meeting was: Executive Director Howard C. Anderson, Jr, R.Ph. – Special Assistant Attorney General David A. Lindell – Board Members: Rick Detwiller, R.Ph. - Gary Dewhirst, R.Ph. - Laurel Haroldson, R.Ph. and Bonnie Thom, R.Ph.

Dewey Schlittenhard, R.Ph. was on his way back from a meeting in Houston, Texas and was not available for the meeting.

The first item of discussion was the CVS purchase of the six Osco Pharmacy Permits in North Dakota. Attorney Lindell outlined the scenario which has been used by CVS to convert the Illinois Corporation, which held the Pharmacy Permits, into two Texas Limited Liability Companies. These two Limited Liability Companies will be merged, on the same day, with a CVS successor corporation and a Super Valu successor corporation and then moved to Delaware, where they will be incorporated as American Drug Stores Delaware, LLC. Attorney Lindell pointed out, with the passage of conversion legislation of the 2005 Legislative Session, this action would be permissible under comparable North Dakota Law.

It was moved by Pharmacist Dewhirst and seconded by Pharmacist Thom to approve the granting of the six pharmacy permits to American Drug Stores Delaware, LLC to be operated as CVS Pharmacies in North Dakota. The benefits of the grandfathering of these six pharmacy permits will inure to the successor company. On a roll call vote: Rick Detwiller, R.Ph.-Aye Gary Dewhirst, R.Ph.-Aye Laurel Haroldson, R.Ph.-Aye Bonnie Thom, R.Ph.-Aye (Pharmacist Schlittenhard was absent) The motion carried.

Updated paperwork on the purchase of the Dakota Clinic Pharmacy partnership by Dakota Clinic Pharmacy, LLC was reviewed. It was moved by Pharmacist Thom and seconded by Pharmacist Haroldson to approve this purchase and granting of the Pharmacy Permit to Dakota Clinic Pharmacy LLC, with the stipulation that they remove the reference to "employment at Dakota Clinic" in Article X of the Operating Agreement. This language can be changed to employment by Dakota Clinic Pharmacy LLC. A vote by roll call: Rick Detwiller, R.Ph.-Aye Gary Dewhirst, R.Ph.-Aye Laurel Haroldson, R.Ph.-Aye Bonnie Thom, R.Ph.-Aye (Pharmacist Schlittenhard was absent) The motion carried.

It was moved by Pharmacist Haroldson and seconded by Pharmacist Dewhirst to provide \$2,500 in support for the sending out and tabulating the survey to be done by Dr. David Scott of NDSU College of Pharmacy. These funds will be allocated from unexpended budgetary funds of \$1,524.93 from the NDSU Pharmacy Practice category and \$975.07 from the Sponsorship and Support. On a vote by roll call: A vote by roll call: Rick Detwiller, R.Ph.-Aye Gary Dewhirst, R.Ph.-Aye Laurel Haroldson, R.Ph.-Aye Bonnie Thom, R.Ph.-Aye (Pharmacist Schlittenhard was absent) The motion carried.

Laurel A. Haroldson, R.Ph.

Howard C. Anderson, Jr., R.Ph.

The meeting adjourned.	
President Rick L. Detwiller, R.Ph.	Member Gary W. Dewhirst, R.Ph.
Member Dewey Schlittenhard, R.Ph.	Member Bonnie J. Thom, R.Ph.
Member	Executive Director